BOP Rugby’s young stars in action today

Photos: Sarah Dunne/BOP Rugby

The Bay of Plenty Toa team is in action today against New Zealand Fijians under-21s, with the action available to watch online.

The match is taking place at the Rotorua International Stadium, with kick-off at 3.35pm.

It is the first game of the season for the BOP Toa side and they will be hoping to impress.

The game will mark the end of the Toi Ohomai Youth Development Cup, where some of the Bay’s brightest young rugby talents have been in action this week.

Teams representing Central, Western and Eastern Bay of Plenty Sub Unions are competing across under-16 boys and girls categories with the Thames Valley Rugby Football Union also taking part in the under-18 girls section.

The Western Bay boys dominated the first day and lead the standings in the under-18 and under-16 categories.

Eastern Bay’s under-16 girls won both of their games on Thursday, with Central Bay top of the under-18 girls section, also with a 100 per cent record after securing the biggest win of the day, a 59-0 triumph over Thames Valley.

The action for Friday is already underway at both the International Stadium and the Westbrook Rugby Fields.

All the action can be watched on the Bay of Plenty rugby Union’s Facebook page here.

Bay of Plenty Toa

1. Josh Bartlett - University of Waikato

2. Bernie Hati (Captain) - Whakarewarewa

3. Arana Millar - Whakarewarewa

4. Darcy Hoskin - Greerton

5. Curtis Palmer - Tauranga Sports

6. Lesen Huiarangi - Te Puna

7. Veveni Lasaqa - Greerton

8. Nephi Sanerive - Greerton

9. Kane Oconnor - Rangataua

10. Rihari Jobe - Rangataua

11. Te Hemara Gardiner - Rangataua

12. Ngakohu Walker - Ngongotaha

13. Mason Leaver - Tauranga Sports

14. Sositeni Tautaua - Te Puna

15. Jonah Mataiciwa - Tauranga Sports

16. Dayna Bidois - Ngongotaha

17. Zach Ririnui - Rangataua

18. Nirai Ririnui - Rangataua

19. Rob Fialoa - Te Puna

20. Josiah Lewis - Greerton

21. Flynn Henderson - Greerton

22. Te Ao Billings - Rangataua

23. Carlos Price - Mount Maunganui

24. Filipe Vakasiuola - Tauranga Sports

25. Faith Kalekale - Auckland

26. Josh Baxter - Te Puke

New Zealand Fiji Schools Rugby Sevens

1. Tekivu Kadavu (Manawatu)

2. Koroi Ratusau (Counties Manukau)

3.Jonas Pomare (Waikato)

4. Abraham Mataitini (Taranaki)

5. Josh Raikoti (Counties Manukau)

6. Jayden Marsters (North Harbour)

7. Eseroma Waqalevu (Co-Captain)

8. Semi Vodosese (Wanganui)

9. Kano Fihaki (Auckland)

10. Latham Aull (Wellington)

11. Joeli Suka (Hawkes Bay)

12. Timothy Vidiri Webster (Co-Captain) (North Harbour)

13. Jay Tora (Hawkes Bay)

14. Kusitino Drauna (Taranaki)

15. Kobe Hewitt (Bay Of Plenty)

16. Maikeli Little (Wellington)

17. Laulau To'ofohe

18. Jone Seniceva (Counties Manukau)

19. Semesa Saukuru (Counties Manukau)

20. Nemani Smith (Bay Of Plenty)

21. Ratu Isoa Nasila Jnr (Counties Manukau)

22. Aporosa Derenalagi (Counties Manukau)

23. Veali Christee

More on SunLive...
You must be logged in to make a comment. Login Now
There are no comments on this article.