Final results for Tauranga City Council elections

The final results for the Tauranga City Council elections have been announced and Tenby Powell has been confirmed as mayor.

Councillors for the Mount Maunganui-Papamoa Ward are Steve Morris and Dawn Kiddie.

Otumoetai-Pyes Pa Ward councillors are Larry Baldock and first time councillor Jako Abrie.

Councillor for the Te Papa-Welcome Bay Ward are Tina Salisbury and Bill Grainger.

City wide or at large councillors are Kelvin Clout, Andrew Hollis, Heidi Hughes and John Robson.

The mayor and councillors will be able to act in their roles after they are sworn in next Thursday 24 October.

Read here for a break down of the final results.

More on SunLive...
1 Comment
You must be logged in to make a comment. Login Now


Posted on 17-10-2019 18:16 | By

Key points for me are: how on earth did Bill Grainger get in? And Bella Vista crook polled well above expectation. Clearly the “11 must go” struck a chord. Hollis and Robson stood on keeping Rates down so they had better be heeded.